Contact Decision Makers

Lakeside Better Not Bigger

Educate DeKalb

 

Please contact DeKalb County Leadership and express your opposition to the expansion plan.

 

December 5, 2016 E-SPLOST 5 Vote including expansion of Dunwoody HS, Chamblee Charter HS, and Lakeside HS by the DeKalb County Board of Education

 

Click here to view the actual proceeding recording.  The discussion and vote begin at the 34:43 minute mark.  The Lakeside HS representative Jim McMahan speaks at 36:30 minutes.

 

 

GA Dept of Education Board Member Phone

Email Address

Barbara Hampton, CPA

Sixth Congressional District

(404) 657-7410

bahampton@doe.k12.ga.us

DeKalb County School Superintendent

 

 

Dr. R. Stephen Green

(678) 676-1200

RSGreen@dekalbschoolsga.org

DeKalb County Board of Education Members

 

 

Dr. Michael A. Erwin, District 3, BOE Chair

(voted for expansion)

(404) 599-4090 michael_erwin@dekalbschoolsga.org

Marshall Orson, District 2, BOE Vice Chair

(voted for expansion)

(404) 621-3205 marshall_orson@dekalbschoolsga.org

James L. ‘Jim’ McMahan, BOE Commissioner District 4

(outgoing Lakeside representative - voted for expansion)

(404) 621-5854 jim_mcmahan@dekalbschoolsga.org

Allyson Gevertz, BOE Member Elect District 4

(incoming Lakeside representative)

 

allyson@allysongevertz.com

Stan Jester, District 1

(voted against expansion)

(678) 656-4102 stan_jester@dekalbschoolsga.org

Vickie Turner, District 5

(voted for expansion)

(678) 570-9886 vickie_turner@dekalbschoolsga.org

Dr. Melvin Johnson, District 6

(voted for expansion)

(404) 621-3324 melvin_johnson@dekalbschoolsga.org

Dr. Joyce Morley, District 7

(voted for expansion)

(404) 599-9632 joyce_morley@dekalbschoolsga.org


SPLOST V Advisory Committee

 

esplostadvisorycommittee@gmail.com

DeKalb County School District Administration

 

 

Dan Drake, Interim Chief Operating Officer

 (678) 676-1446
Daniel_Drake@dekalbschoolsga.org

Trenton Arnold, DCSD Regional Superintendent

 (678) 676-0671
trenton_j_arnold@dekalbschoolsga.org

Richard Boyd, DCSD Design and Construction Director

 (678) 676-1200 richard_boyd@dekalbschoolsga.org

Lakeside High School Leadership

 

 

Damian Bounds, Lakeside High School Principal

 (678) 874-6703

Damian_Bounds@dekalbschoolsga.org

Sarah Merkle, Lakeside High School Principal Advisory Council Chairperson

  slmerkle@yahoo.com

Julie Dasher, Lakeside High School PTSA Co-President

  lakesidevikings@gmail.com

Laura Morse, Lakeside High School PTSA Co-President

  lakesidevikings@gmail.com

Lakeside High School Construction Advisory Committee

  lakesidecac18@gmail.com
     

 

 

Lakeside Better Not Bigger

Educate DeKalb


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.